Knit one pearl one…

I got  a book out from the library a few days back – I don’t read much fiction these days – too busy with my hook! But it’s something to pass the time when queueing in the post office (to send off samples/projects for the International Diploma in Crochet, for example) or travelling on tubes (not on buses though, as I get travel sick – yuk!) On page 53, I came across this error…

IMG_1537

…..and reader correction!

Not sure I would go quite that far …would you?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Knit one pearl one…

  1. I agree. Some folk remember purl by saying that it resembles little pearls, others guess with the spelling, but I’ve never been annoyed enough to mark a book!

Leave a Reply

