Twelfth Night

The end of Yuletide has arrived and, with it, the end of revelries. Back to work in time for “Plough Monday”, and a return to normality. For me, it was an excuse to send a Xmas prezzie late, as I hadn’t finished it on time for December 25th. It hadn’t been a particularly difficult pattern, but I miscounted stitches a few times and had to undo rows several times. The pattern was Claire Montgomerie’s Fern Cowl from Inside Crochet issue 14 /Feb 2011 – it’s a pattern I’ve wanted to try for ages, and finally! got round to it..

100_7397I was pleased with how it turned out, though I’m a bit apprehensive that it might be too snug a fit.. What I wasn’t pleased with is my inability to get colour right in photos – I find it really tricky to get the colour of a garment the same in pictures as in real life. I gave the recipient of the gift a choice of hue – turquoise or.. well, I could only describe it as a kind of greeny-yellow, verging on the acid green. My instincts told me my friend would like the latter best, and I was right. When I went to the yarn shop to get more wool to complete the project, I asked the helpful assistant how she would describe it – she called it pistachio, which sounds more appealing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Makes

Leave a Reply

