Leftovers: Part One

Alpaca yarn shop Toft is running a stash-busting competition which I’ve been tempted to enter.  Thing is, I don’t have any Toft yarn as it’s a bit pricey for my purse.  Consequently, I don’t have any Toft leftovers and so cannot enter the competition.  I toyed with the idea of getting hold of some but that’d be ridiculous, to buy yarn especially to have ‘leftovers’, so I decided against it!

Still…I’m taking on the challenge just for myself, using any yarn.  The limits were: fine – 20g:  dk – 30g:  aran – 40g:  chunky – 60g.

So far, my stash-busting has gone into making squares for a hotch-potch blanket, but now I will endeavour to be more inventive.  More on this as it develops…

005

2 Comments

Filed under Stash-busting

2 responses to “Leftovers: Part One

Leave a Reply

